CILANTRO CAULIFLOWER RICE

APP, ENTREE, SIDE DISH, DESSERT?
Side dish
RELATED DISHES
Spicy Thai Curry Turkey Meatballs
FEEDS HOW MANY?
4
TIME COMMITMENT?
15 mins
FAST, WEEKNIGHT, WEEKEND?
Fast
STAIRMETER?
It’s surprising how many people one head of cauliflower can feed
EQUIPMENT NEEDED?
Food processor
WHO I MADE IT FOR?
The first thing I made in 2016! I made this for Kelsey and myself to go along with the Spicy Thai Curry Turkey Meatballs. I made cauliflower rice once two years ago and kinda hated it. Because I’m doing stupid Whole30, I was desperate to discover a rice-replacement. This time, I changed my tactic and really enjoyed the results. Will definitely be making this again and again for the next 30 days.

INGREDIENTS
Cauliflower (1 head)
Cilantro (4 tablespoons, chopped)
Olive oil
Salt

DIRECTIONS

  1. In food processor, working in batches, chop cauliflower until desired size being careful not to blend for too long.
  2. Heat about 1 tablespoon of oil in wok. When smoking, add cauliflower. Stir until beginning to brown.
  3. Cover and allow to cook for about 7 mins until cauliflower is soft.
  4. Remove from heat and mix cilantro into rice and serve immediately.

BOTTOM LINE: A healthy way to trick yourself into thinking you’ve eaten rice. And way faster than making rice!

Leave a Reply

