FROZEN BASIL LEMONADE

APP, ENTREE, SIDE DISH, DESSERT?
Beverage! Appetizer? Side dish?
RELATED DISHES
FEEDS HOW MANY?
I usually make a single serving/share reluctantly with another person
TIME COMMITMENT?
5 mins
FAST, WEEKNIGHT, WEEKEND?
Fast
STAIRMETER?
Barely any ingredients!
EQUIPMENT NEEDED?
Food processor, blender
WHO I MADE IT FOR?
This is something I discovered accidentally on a very hot summer day. I was walking through Whole Foods and suddenly got a very specific craving for basil and lemon. I bought both, got home and made this! I’m addicted!

INGREDIENTS
Lemon juice (from 1 lemon)
Basil leaves (10-15 leaves depending on how much you love basil)
Sugar (1 teaspoon)
Water (1/4 cup)
Ice

DIRECTIONS

  1. Mix all ingredients. Ta. Da.

BOTTOM LINE: My summer obsession. I probably make this 3 times a week.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. the most delicious drink ever!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

