DILL CAPER TUNA SALAD SLIDERS

APP, ENTREE, SIDE DISH, DESSERT?
Appetizer, Entree
RELATED DISHES
FEEDS HOW MANY?
Makes around 30 sliders
TIME COMMITMENT?
15 minutes
FAST, WEEKNIGHT, WEEKEND?
Fast
STAIRMETER?
This is one of the few times I bust out dill, and although I’m a caper person, they’re not so popular as to be standard
EQUIPMENT NEEDED?
When I was younger I really liked tuna salad but then I stopped eating it for some reason. A resurgence of my tuna salad love happened when I was watching Keeping Up with the Kardashians (so dumb), and Bruce Jenner was eating Kendall’s leftover tuna salad sandwich on a croissant. Then I started to just CRAVE tuna salad. For Vane’s going away party, I went ALL out with the apps. This was one of the ones I served. This tuna salad recipe is a mix of a bunch of recipes I’ve made throughout the years. Also, for things like this I always just kind of make them to taste/what I feel like at the time.

INGREDIENTS
Can of tuna (this was an extra big can)
Mayo (~1/2 cup)
Capers (2 tablespoons)
Lemon juice (from 1/2 lemon)
Dill (2-3 tablespoons, chopped)
Celery (3 stalks, chopped)
Jalapenos (2, chopped)
Scallions (3, sliced white parts only)
Dijon mustard (2 tablespoons)
Olive oil (~2 tablespoons)
Potato rolls (or brioche rolls)

DIRECTIONS

  1. Mix everything. Scoop and serve on sliders. Add more mayo/olive oil to adjust consistency.

BOTTOM LINE: Refreshing tuna salad that may sway even some people who don’t like tuna salad.

Leave a Reply

